Martin Gujan
It's going forward, at least with my legs. Unfortunately I couldn't reach my result I was aspiring to. But how I said, the good feeling is back.

The start in Nove Mesto is one of the most difficult to do. It's a very long, wide open track and you have to always pay attention. You can gain some positions but a short time later you will loose them  again. Unfortunately I couldn't move forward to get a better position than my race number of 44. From the second lap on I started to improve my position and that gave me a big motiviation. Just at this time I had some mechanical issues. At the end of the race I was able to go full gas and caught some contenders. I crossed the finish line in 40th position.

Nove Mesto was again a great event. Super nice course with technical sections and short uphills. In addition the crowd was amazing.

The next World Cup will be next week in Albstadt.

Replay on Redbull TV

Full results

1    Nino Schurter (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team    1:28:33     
2    Stéphane Tempier (Fra) BH-Suntour-KMC    0:00:08     
3    Moritz Milatz (Ger) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:00:14     
4    Daniel McConnell (Aus) Trek Factory Racing    0:00:28     
5    Julien Absalon (Fra) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:00:29     
6    José Antonio Hermida Ramos (Spa) Multivan Merida Biking Team    0:00:47     
7    Florian Vogel (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team    0:00:48     
8    Fabian Giger (Swi) Giant Pro XC Team    0:01:02     
9    Andrea Tiberi (Ita) Tropix-Frm    0:01:27     
10    Thomas Litscher (Swi) Multivan Merida Biking Team    0:01:28     
11    Manuel Fumic (Ger) Cannondale Factory Racing          
12    Alexander Gehbauer (Aut) I.Idro Drain Bianchi    0:01:49     
13    Ralph Naef (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:01:50     
14    Martin Fanger (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:02:22     
15    Maxime Marotte (Fra) BH-Suntour-KMC          
16    Lukas Flückiger (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:02:44     
17    Sergio Mantecon Gutierrez (Spa) Trek Factory Racing    0:02:53     
18    Markus Schulte-Luenzum (Ger) Focus XC Team    0:03:30     
19    Carlos Coloma Nicolas (Spa) Mmr Bikes Pro Team    0:03:34     
20    Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory Racing    0:04:11     
21    Jonas De Backer (Bel)    0:04:16     
22    Emil Lindgren (Swe) Giant Pro XC Team    0:04:29     
23    Raphael Gagne (Can)    0:04:37     
24    Jan Skarnitzl (Cze) Sram Rubena Trek    0:04:48     
25    Sven Nys (Bel)    0:05:20     
26    Ruben Scheire (Bel) Feenstra Felt Pb Kenda Bike Team    0:05:22     
27    Kristian Hynek (Cze) Topeak Ergon Racing Team    0:05:28     
28    Reto Indergand (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:05:31     
29    David Joao Serralheiro Rosa (Por)    0:05:47     
30    Wolfram Kurschat (Ger) Topeak Ergon Racing Team          
31    Michal Lami (Svk)    0:05:50     
32    Kevin Van Hoovels (Bel) Versluys Team    0:05:52     
33    Henrique Avancini (Bra) Caloi Team    0:06:10     
34    Andras Parti (Hun) Waberer's Areus Cube MTB Team          
35    Martin Gluth (Ger)    0:06:15     
36    Marcel Wildhaber (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team    0:06:18     
37    Matthias Wengelin (Swe)    0:06:20     
38    Matous Ulman (Cze)    0:06:32     
39    Philip Buys (RSA)    0:06:34     
40    Martin Gujan (Swi) Orange Monkey Pro Team    0:06:35    

Veröffentlicht am:
09:09:00 28.05.2014 von Martin Gujan