Martin Gujan
At the beginning of August it’s always time to travel to Canada. The World Cup in Mont Sainte-Anne is on the schedule. In the previous years I reached always top results and therefore my expectations were raising.

I checked out the course the first time on Wednesday. They slightly changed it compared to the previous year and it contains more climbs. Unfortunately they cut out some flow trails. The two steep uphills were really demanding and you had to give 100% and a little bit more.

Because my start was not always the best in the last races, I wanted to do everything right in this period. I couldn’t gain some positions but at least I didn’t lose any. Afterwards I tried to find my rhythm as fast as possible. The legs were open and therefore I wanted to move forward.

The humid heat didn’t order to meet me and there was not cooling from the airstream because it was so steep. I had always to pay attention to not be too much at the limit so I don’t make too many mistakes in the technical parts, and I didn’t make any mistake till the end. After three laps I started to gain some positions and I was going fowward. Unfortunately I got cramps and I couldn’t catch any contenders anymore.

I crossed the finishline in 26th position. I expected a little bit more in advance but there I couldn’t go faster today I can’t say anything against the result.

Therefore I still have to wait on my exploit this year.

But already next sunday is the next chance at the World Cup in Windham/USA.



1 Nino Schurter (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team 1:38:15  
2 Julien Absalon (Fra) Bmc Mountainbike Racing Team 0:00:16  
3 Daniel Mcconnell (Aus) Trek Factory Racing 0:01:27  
4 Lukas Flückiger (Swi) Bmc Mountainbike Racing Team 0:01:49  
5 Mathias Flückiger (Swi) Stöckli Pro Team 0:02:00  
6 Jaroslav Kulhavy (Cze) Specialized Racing XC 0:02:06  
7 Sergio Mantecon Gutierrez (Spa) Trek Factory Racing 0:02:14  
8 José Antonio Hermida Ramos (Spa) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:02:33  
9 Thomas Litscher (Swi) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:03:19  
10 Stéphane Tempier (Fra) BH-Suntour-KMC 0:03:27  
11 Manuel Fumic (Ger) Cannondale Factory Racing 0:03:36  
12 Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing 0:03:41  
13 Moritz Milatz (Ger) Bmc Mountainbike Racing Team 0:03:57  
14 Gerhard Kerschbaumer (Ita) I.Idro Drain Bianchi 0:04:16  
15 Florian Vogel (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team 0:04:20  
16 Fabian Giger (Swi) Giant Pro XC Team 0:04:41  
17 Emil Lindgren (Swe) Giant Pro XC Team 0:04:55  
18 Miguel Martinez (Fra) Tropix-Frm 0:05:03  
19 Derek Zandstra (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing 0:05:08  
20 Andrea Tiberi (Ita) Tropix-Frm 0:05:21  
21 Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory Racing 0:05:33  
22 Rudi Van Houts (Ned) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:05:39  
23 David Joao Serralheiro Rosa (Por) 0:06:07  
24 Kevin Van Hoovels (Bel) Versluys Team 0:06:36  
25 Matthias Stirnemann (Swi) Stöckli Pro Team 0:06:44  
26 Martin Gujan (Swi) Orange Monkey Pro Team 0:07:13  
27 Martin Gluth (Ger) 0:07:24  
28 Michal Lami (Svk) 0:07:36  
29 Matiss Preimanis (Lat) Dpa 0:07:40  


Veröffentlicht am:
16:09:00 05.08.2014 von Martin Gujan