Martin Gujan
After the Worldcup in Andorra and the BMC Racing Cup in Davos where I was 8th we traveled to Canada. The Classic in the World Cup was on the schedule.

With a good feeling from the race in Davos I was travelling to Canada. Arrived in Mont Sainte Anne I had first to manage with the jetlag. Fortunately it was not a big problem and I soon felt confortable with the course, too.  My goal was to reach a good World Cup result and to qualify for the Worlds.

I imagined several times how the start shoul be. If the start works like I imagined then it's perfect. But it can also be a risk if it don't work like it was in my mind. Fortunately it worked out perfect and I was already after a few hundert meters in the first positions. But now I had to keep this position. I could manage this quite good and slowly other riders catched me. Altough I lost some positions the first positions were still in distance. Everything was close together. I could hold my speed quite good till the end and finished as 14th. I was really satisfied and it was my best World Cup result in 2013. That gives me selfconfidence for the next races.

I don't know yet if I could qualify for Worlds. The decision will be made on Wednesday or Thursday.


Replay on Redbul TV

1 Julien Absalon (Fra) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 1:28:17  
2 José Antonio Hermida Ramos (Spa) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:01:04  
3 Nino Schurter (Swi) Scott Swisspower MTB Racing Team 0:01:40  
4 Ralph Naef (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:01:49  
5 Daniel McConnell (Aus) Trek Factory Racing 0:01:59  
6 Fabian Giger (Swi) Giant Pro XC Team 0:02:13  
7 Stéphane Tempier (Fra) BH - SR Suntour - KMC 0:02:22  
8 Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory Racing 0:02:25  
9 Max Plaxton (Can) 0:02:28  
10 Manuel Fumic (Ger) Cannondale Factory Racing 0:02:30  
11 Mathias Flückiger (Swi) Stöckli Pro Team 0:02:58  
12 Ondrej Cink (Cze) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:03:07  
13 Maxime Marotte (Fra) BH - SR Suntour - KMC 0:03:14  
14 Martin Gujan (Swi) TX Active Bianchi 0:03:42  
15 Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott-3Roxracing 0:03:57  
16 Jaroslav Kulhavy (Cze) Specialized Racing XC 0:04:14  
17 Florian Vogel (Swi) Scott Swisspower MTB Racing Team 0:04:20  
18 Moritz Milatz (Ger) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:04:33  
19 Kohei Yamamoto (Jpn) Specialized Racing XC 0:04:35  
20 Stephen Ettinger (USA) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:05:16

Veröffentlicht am:
20:44:00 13.08.2013 von Martin Gujan