Martin Gujan
Just one week after the World Cup in Nove Mesto it was going on in Albstadt, Germany. After my good feeling in the Czech Republic I was confident that I can reach a respectful result in Albstadt.

I felt pretty good the whole week and the training on the course was like I wanted, too. The course in the „Bullentäle“ with it’s steep climbs and without technical difficulties doesn’t play to my strengths. Nonetheless I had to prepare good for this race.

I had some respect for the start. I didn’t want to disappear in the peleton like in Nove Mesto. Therefore I was concentrating on the first kilometres. Indeed I couldn’t  gain a lot positions but at least I had a better initial position than one week before. The good feeling didn’t leave me and I was starting to catch up. I was moving forward and I was soon near a big group with some top riders. Meanwhile I reached the Top 20. But everything was really tight together. In the last two laps I couldn’t go harder and lost some places. I classified on 26th position.

In the overall ranking I’m now 31st.

Replay on Redbull TV


1    Julien Absalon (Fra) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    1:29:24     
2    Nino Schurter (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team    0:01:19     
3    Stéphane Tempier (Fra) Bh-Suntour-Kmc    0:01:24     
4    Fabian Giger (Swi) Giant Pro XC Team    0:01:40     
5    Moritz Milatz (Ger) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:02:02     
6    Daniel McConnell (Aus) Trek Factory Racing    0:02:21     
7    Manuel Fumic (Ger) Cannondale Factory Racing    0:02:25     
8    Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory Racing    0:03:10     
9    Maxime Marotte (Fra) Bh-Suntour-Kmc    0:03:17     
10    Lukas Flückiger (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:03:29     
11    Carlos Coloma Nicolas (Spa) Mmr Bikes Pro Team    0:03:42     
12    Mathias Flückiger (Swi) Stöckli Pro Team    0:03:52     
13    Florian Vogel (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team    0:04:01     
14    José Antonio Hermida Ramos (Spa) Multivan Merida Biking Team    0:04:15     
15    Sven Nys (Bel)    0:04:36     
16    Emil Lindgren (Swe) Giant Pro XC Team    0:04:40     
17    Alexander Gehbauer (Aut) I.Idro Drain Bianchi    0:04:44     
18    Reto Indergand (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:04:47     
19    Sergio Mantecon Gutierrez (Spa) Trek Factory Racing    0:04:51     
20    Gerhard Kerschbaumer (Ita) I.Idro Drain Bianchi    0:04:53     
21    Stephen Ettinger (USA) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team    0:05:05     
22    Rudi Van Houts (Ned) Multivan Merida Biking Team    0:05:09     
23    Jan Skarnitzl (Cze) Sram Rubena Trek    0:05:15     
24    Hugo Drechou (Fra) Calvisson Vtt    0:05:19     
25    Raphael Gagne (Can)    0:05:21     
26    Martin Gujan (Swi) Orange Monkey Pro Team    0:05:30   

Veröffentlicht am:
14:08:00 06.06.2014 von Martin Gujan