Martin Gujan
In fact I could upload the same report again from last weekend because the outcoming was the same.

The course in Windham was totally different though to Mont Sainte Anne and is described by many as “old-stlye“. There was one long climb and one downhill with no technical demands. Just the sharp stones were dangerous where you could cut the tire.

At the start I stayed more or less on the same position and I had to “wait“ again till I could catch and pass other riders. So I fought hard again to get forward until I reached again the 26th position like I said already.

I can say that there is a certain consistency. I was already the 3rd time in a row where I reached in the World Cup the 26th place in this season, in Albstadt, MSA and Windham.

Replay Redbull TV


1 Nino Schurter (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team 1:40:58  
2 Julien Absalon (Fra) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:00:06  
3 Lukas Flückiger (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:00:16  
4 Daniel Mcconnell (Aus) Trek Factory Racing 0:00:22  
5 Mathias Flückiger (Swi) Stöckli Pro Team 0:01:12  
6 Manuel Fumic (Ger) Cannondale Factory Racing 0:01:27  
7 Sergio Mantecon Gutierrez (Spa) Trek Factory Racing 0:02:04  
8 Stéphane Tempier (Fra) BH-Suntour-KMC 0:02:27  
9 Florian Vogel (Swi) Scott-Odlo MTB Racing Team 0:02:40  
10 Ralph Naef (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:03:16  
11 Fabian Giger (Swi) Giant Pro XC Team 0:03:40  
12 Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing 0:03:44  
13 Derek Zandstra (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing    
14 Rudi Van Houts (Ned) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:03:59  
15 Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory Racing 0:04:12  
16 José Antonio Hermida Ramos (Spa) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:04:14  
17 Ondrej Cink (Cze) Multivan Merida Biking Team 0:04:39  
18 Maxime Marotte (Fra) BH-Suntour-KMC 0:04:46  
19 Emil Lindgren (Swe) Giant Pro XC Team 0:04:54  
20 Andrea Tiberi (Ita) Tropix-Frm 0:04:57  
21 Matthias Stirnemann (Swi) Stöckli Pro Team 0:05:23  
22 Catriel Andres Soto (Arg) MMR Bikes Pro Team 0:05:34  
23 Jan Skarnitzl (Cze) Sram Rubena Trek 0:05:55  
24 Michal Lami (Svk) 0:06:10  
25 Markus Schulte-Luenzum (Ger) Focus XC Team 0:06:33  
26 Martin Gujan (Swi) Orange Monkey Pro Team 0:06:59  
27 Stephen Ettinger (USA) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:07:13  
28 Kevin Van Hoovels (Bel) Versluys Team 0:07:27  
29 Marc Stutzmann (Swi) Giant-Swiss-Team 0:07:33  
30 Gerhard Kerschbaumer (Ita) I.Idro Drain Bianchi 0:07:38  


Veröffentlicht am:
21:41:00 12.08.2014 von Martin Gujan